Order for
Your shopping cart is empty.

Masters Series 3 - Ravel Piano Concerto   |   January 26, 2019 at 7:30PM

Gordon Gerrard, conductor
Godwin Friesen, piano
A concert that plans to jazz up your January: Milhaud’s jazz-infused take on the creation of the world is a perfect pairing for Ravel’s incredible piano concerto. Regina Symphony Orchestra’s Music Director Gordon Gerrard makes his SSO debut.

Saskatoon’s own Godwin Friesen returns to the SSO as winner of the Shurniak Concerto Competition. His playing is laced with energy and precision that will bring the Ravel to life.

The evening is rounded out by two Canadian pieces, Glenn Buhr’s Winter Poems and Malcolm Forsyth’s Atayoskewin.

Single tickets on sale August 1st.

Promotional Code

  • For pre-sales and discounts enter your promo code here: